

To:	Members of the Communities
	Scrutiny Committee

Date: 20 April 2015

Direct Dial: 01824 712554

e-mail: dcc_admin@denbighshire.gov.uk

Dear Councillor

You are invited to attend a meeting of the **COMMUNITIES SCRUTINY COMMITTEE** to be held at **9.30 am** on **THURSDAY**, **23 APRIL 2015** in **CONFERENCE ROOM 1A**, **COUNTY HALL**, **RUTHIN**.

Yours sincerely

G. Williams Head of Legal and Democratic Services

AGENDA

1 APOLOGIES

2 DECLARATION OF INTERESTS

Members to declare any personal or prejudicial interests in any business identified to be considered at this meeting.

3 URGENT MATTERS AS AGREED BY THE CHAIR

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act 1972.

4 MINUTES (Pages 3 - 14)

To receive the minutes of the Communities Scrutiny Committee held on the 12th March, 2015 (copy enclosed).

5 RATIONALISATION OF PRECAUTIONARY GRITTING ROUTES (Pages 15 - 54)

To consider a joint report by the Network Manager and the Head of Highways and Environmental Services (copy enclosed) seeking the Committee to consider and comment on the route changes that have been developed with a view to reducing the cost of precautionary gritting.

Comfort break

6 **BETTER REGULATION OF CARAVAN SITES** (Pages 55 - 64)

To consider a report by the Development Manager (Planning and Public Protection) (copy enclosed) on the progress made to date with developing a caravan sites strategy for the County, and on effective enforcement through negotiation with caravan site owners.

7 SCRUTINY WORK PROGRAMME (Pages 65 - 82)

To consider a report by the Scrutiny Coordinator (copy enclosed) seeking a review of the committee's forward work programme and updating members on relevant issues.

8 FEEDBACK FROM COMMITTEE REPRESENTATIVES

To receive any updates from Committee representatives on various Council Boards and Groups

MEMBERSHIP

Councillors

Councillor Huw Hilditch-Roberts (Chair)

Councillor Win Mullen-James (Vice-Chair)

Peter Evans Carys Guy Rhys Hughes Bob Murray Joe Welch Cefyn Williams Cheryl Williams

COPIES TO:

All Councillors for information Press and Libraries Town and Community Councils